Recent Searches

Ultimate Newport Self-Guided Bundle Tour

star-3.56 Reviews
Newport, United States
Ultimate Newport Self-Guided Bundle Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Visit historic, coastal Newport at your own pace during this attraction-packed, self-guided tour. Follow a carefully chosen itinerary and live GPS map, with stops at celebrated mansions like the Bellevue House, the chateau-inspired Elms, and the iconic Vanderbilt home, the Breakers, plus natural sights like Easton’s Beach and Fort Adams State Park.
  • A self-guided tour of Newport’s top historic and natural attractions
  • Ideal for groups: purchase only one tour per car, and everyone can listen in
  • The tour is available from the moment you book, with no expiration date
  • Take as long or as little as you’d like in each location, with plenty of enriching audio
Saved to wishlist!
Live GPS Map
Works Offline
Audios, Images, and Text
Flexible Planning
Email, Chat, Call Support
Entrance Ticket
Vehicle Rental
Food, Drinks & Parking

Departure Point

44 Long Wharf Mall, Newport, RI 02840, USA

After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/11/2020 - 1/26/2023
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No expiration — the tour is available from the minute you book until forever!
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Sarla Analytics
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ultimate Newport Self-Guided Bundle Tour ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ultimate Newport Self-Guided Bundle Tour .


6 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 6 reviews
Newport RI - Self ride guided tour
, Oct 2021
Excellent tour for lowest cost, easy to follow instruction. Beautiful sceneries and gorgeous mansions
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much! We love bringing the history and beauty of Newport to life with our tour. Hope you get the chance to try out other tours in the future. Thanks again!
Entering the Breakers and...
, Oct 2021
Entering the Breakers and Marble house. However we were given a location to go to to start the tour and it was closed. We were not given a warning of that.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So glad you enjoyed the tour and visiting the mansions along the way! The Discover Newport Visitor Center sadly closed during the pandemic. If you enjoyed the self-guided style of touring, we have lots more tours across the country — details at Thanks again!
Don't buy-- Did not work as advertised.
, Sep 2021
I used part of the Cliff Walk tour. We took a break and could not sign back in. I could also not access the Scenic Newport part of this tour at all, as it said that the password had already been used. They falsely advertise that this tour has no expiration. I tried to contact them via the app and the provided phone no., but got no response. I asked Viator for a partial refund, after returning home the next day and the tour provider refused, sending me a new password, which is useless, as I don't plan on visiting Newport again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We’re sorry to hear you had this experience! Our support team is available nearly 24/7 to assist with these sorts of issues, so it’s odd that you weren’t able to get in touch with them. Our tours definitely don’t expire, however. Once purchased, they’re good forever. We do offer refunds to anyone who is not entirely satisfied with our tours. Feel free to email us with your purchase receipt so we can process this for you.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great self audio tour!
, Jun 2021
After an inicial hiccup the tour worked beautifully, loved all the information and seeing so many places from the car.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
So glad you enjoyed the tour! Thanks so much for the great review! What was the initial hiccup? I’d love to be able to fix that! Please shoot me an email via

Compare Similar Experiences

Ultimate Newport Self-Guided Bundle Tour
Ultimate Newport Self-Guided Bundle Tour


2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 35 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do